Update on the Tattoo Dry-Run

So, there was a little bit of a hiccup with doing the dry run for my tattoo today. The shop that we ended up going to…didn’t work out to say the least. Things didn’t exactly go according to plan, so I didn’t get to do my dry run, and my friends didn’t get their tattoos today. Oh well, they’re still researching other shops, and I still am planning on going to the one that I had in mind. They’re easily considered the best shop in town, and many of the tattooed people I know swear by them.

I think tomorrow, on my lunch break at work, I’m going to call the shop I want to go to, and set up a consultation with the artist that I want. Then, I can go to the consult and ask him all the questions I have, and see if I can get him to do a dry run right there in the shop for me. I’m about 90% sure that I’m still getting the tattoo, but I definitely need to know my own pain tolerance in that regard before I spend money on it. And the people who are telling me that are correct.

That’s the plan, then. I’ll give the shop I had in mind a call tomorrow, get the consult, hopefully get the dry run at that shop (assuming that the artist I work with has time for that), and go from there. I may just end up being a “brave little toaster,” as I often say, and just go for it, but if I can still get the dry run, preferably at my shop of choice, then that’s what I’d like to do. So, I will post more updates on the tattoo process after I go to my consult. I have no idea when the consultation will take place, but I will definitely keep you posted. Meanwhile, stick around for other, unrelated blog posts, and enjoy reading Blurbs By Bythnia!

Leave a Reply

