Panicked: Another Nightmare, Because My Body Hates Me

via Daily Prompt: Panicked

My body isn’t normal. Or if it is, no one has told me that this particular thing it does is normal. When I am overheating under the covers at night, rather than just me waking up sweating or overly warm, my body decides to give me nightmares to let me know that I am overheating. This often results in some pretty terrifying nightmares.

I don’t remember the one that I had last night in its entirety. All I know is that there were people discussing different things, and I was there, and then someone said, “she hasn’t seen hell yet,” and then I woke up terrified. Weird, I know, but that’s all I can remember of the dream. Of course, I am panicked a little bit every time I have dreams like these, because they seem so realistic. Even when I realize that I am back home in my bed, it takes me a few minutes to calm down, and it is hard to get back to sleep….maybe I should try some Melatonin, or something.

Leave a Reply

